Glossy Hot Pink Shimmerbomb

I did some foil-y Easter Eggs recently but I couldn’t upload the picture of my thumb because WordPress was being wonky. I loved the color so much I did a full manicure with it.

It’s half Essie Fishnet Stockings, a medium red, and half  Color Club What A Drag, a foil-y super metallic silver. I added two coats of China Glaze Fast Forward, a new-to-me topcoat that I’ve been trying (it stinks to high heaven!). However, despite the stench, it made a nice, thicky glossy layer on top that I think just makes this manicure. 

 

img_3486

img_3485

It has a very nice richness and depth, and I wore it for a day plain. By the second day, I still didn’t want to take it off (!!!) but I decided some simple Konad that would still show off the color was necessary.

This is very girly, especially for me, but I liked it a lot. I did some floral swirlees and a butterfly. I then added one more coat of China Glaze Fast Forward over the Konad. Super shiny!

img_3496

img_3492

Check out the glossiness!

img_35011

My left hand had to get a jewel since I smudged the Konad on my pinkie.

img_3504

I think the rather thick coat of gloss really made this one fantastic. I don’t normally think of myself as a pink shimmer and butterfly kind of girl, but I had a lot of fun with this one.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Konad, Metallic, Nail polish, Pinks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Glossy Hot Pink Shimmerbomb

  1. Kae says:

    Gorgeous color! The black konad looks great on it too.

  2. Lucy says:

    That is a very pretty shade. Love the Konad with it. That is a nice glossy topcoat. I’ll have to remember the name for when I have to order some topcoat.

  3. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Kae- Thank you! :)

    Lucy- Glad you liked it. The China Glaze Fast Forward has worked well for me, but it is extra stinky. Seche Vite is still probably the one I use most, but it can cause bad tip pull if the polish underneath is too thick.

  4. Has to be one of my fav. colors you have done so far! I want a full bottle of this – I love the shade, the shimmer it has, I love everything :) Great job :)

  5. Alexlyndra says:

    I’m waiting for Fast Forward to arrive at my door. I hope it doesn’t stink like hours after drying? :P

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Alexlyndra- Oh, no- the smell goes away after it’s dry. It only smells bad for a couple minutes.

  6. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Brooke- Thanks! It’s pretty easy to make, too- just a good medium red and a whole lotta silver foil shimmer. I can’t believe I wore it for 2 days!

  7. Deez says:

    wow, I think of reds as boring … and overdone, but this looks gorgeous, I don’t think i will give away my older red’s that I don’t really use after all. I hope mine turns out sorta-close to that !

    Thank you so much for continually putting your stuff out there.

  8. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Deez- Red turns awesome colors in frankens. Once red hits a silver foil, the results can be very nice and surprising.

    Also, red + a little bit of black yield some gorgeous burgundies if you’re into vampies.

Leave a Reply

