Pearl Symphony

Despite looking pink in the photos, this was a soft pearl white that I made from some old eyeshadow and clear polish. I just poured a little puddle of clear polish into my silicone baking cup, and then used an eyeshadow brush to brush the eyeshadow into the polish. It was a nice color- not too harsh as some whites can be, and I wore it to work and liked it.

img_3143

But it felt lonely, so I decided to add some music notes using Konad plate M73.

img_3144

Now, my musical talent is limited to the kazoo, but these little music notes were so cute I couldn’t resist. I wonder what the music would sound like if you played it?

img_3145

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Konad, Nail polish and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Pearl Symphony

  1. Kae says:

    The music notes are sooo adorable! Perfect match to the color too.

  2. Alexlyndra says:

    That’s sooo cool!

  3. Lucy says:

    Very pretty! Would be a nice Konadicure for a musical recital.

  4. Brooke says:

    really cute!! I don’t think I have seen this plate, what number is it?

  5. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Thanks all- glad you liked it!

    Brooke- I think the plate is M73, one of the newer ones that got released for spring this year.

  6. Nora says:

    Wow, wow, wow, that is so cool, do you mind if I copy? My little girl loves konad and she plays the piano and violin too

  7. Marisa says:

    WHOA. I love these nails!
    I just found out about Konad from this and I love the site already!
    thanks so much. (:
    I’ve already spent $30 at Konad. XD
    thanks!

Leave a Reply

