Foil Easter Eggs

I made some polish to look like foil Easter eggs in a rainbow of colors. My secret ingredient was Color Club What A Drag, a super foil-y metallic silver. I made each color with half What A Drag and half bright color.

img_3422

Pick a rainbow of bright colors. The What a Drag will lighten up whatever you add it to, so choose bolder colors rather than pastels.

img_3430

Thumb (it’s a beautiful glittery fushia made of Essie Fishnet Stockings and WaD, but WordPress is giving me uploading issues) .

Index: Half Essie Capri, a creme orange, and WaD.

Middle: 1/3 Fishnet Stockings (creme red), 1/3 OPI Need Sunglasses? (creme yellow)  mixed to make bright carmine red, then added an equal amount of WaD.

Ring: Half Need Sunglasses, and WaD.

Pinkie: Half Color Club Yell-Oh, neon yellow green, and WaD.

img_34331

Thumb: Half New York Amaranth, a creme green, and WaD.

Index: Half China Glaze Calypso Blue,  deep blue creme, and WaD.

Middle: Half China Glaze Shower Together, a creme teal green, and WaD.

Ring: Half China Glaze Bermuda Breakaway, a blue/purple creme and WaD.

Pinkie: Half OPI Siberian Nights, a deep purple creme, and WaD.

img_3440

I couldn’t resist adding some nail art! The jewels with the dots of WaD around them were supposed to be flowers, but they came out a little more abstract than I intended. From there, I painted a rabbit on the ring finger and a carrot on the pinkie. The eyes are tiny rhinestones and the nose is pink polish. The mouth and whiskers were done with my nail art pen.

img_34411

Now you see why I never show nail art on my left hand. I put on some jewels and tried to make flowery sort of shapes but I got more of a rather messy abstract design.

img_3447

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Brights, Holiday Nails, Nail polish, NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Foil Easter Eggs

  1. Areli says:

    wow those are stunning! love the foil look! :)

  2. Lucy says:

    I love the foil look colors. Really pretty! Then you add nail art and it is over the top cute! You just need to lay your fingers in an Easter basket and your all set.

  3. so cute! I love the carrot and bunny :)

  4. Alexlyndra says:

    What a cute bunny!

  5. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Thanks everyone- glad you liked it! I have one more Easter mani coming up.

  6. Pingback: Glossy Hot Pink Shimmerbomb « Nevertoomuchglitter’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

