It’s Purple Week! Lavender Shimmer

This week is Purple Week here at NeverTooMuchGlitter! I’ve been mixing a lot of lavenders and purples this weekend and I wanted to share them with you all at once!

Purple is one of the easiest colors to franken: red and blue. Lavender is red, blue and white. An amazing variety of colors can be made from these three colors- and unlike some other colors like orange or yellow, purple is flattering on most everyone.

img_3215

For today, I made a shimmering lavender out of 5 drops China Glaze Red Curl Girl, a red shimmer with red glassy flecks, and 10 drops China Glaze Blue Island Iced Tea, a light blue shimmer. I then added a couple drops of crème white to lighten the color as I wanted a pale lavender. It’s a nice springtime color, but I decided to jazz it up a little by making striped purple tips and adding some silver decals. The camera didn’t pick up the double French tips well, but they were fairly noticeable in real life.

 

img_3216

These are pretty simple, but I’m enjoying them a lot. Stay tuned for a LOT more purple this week!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish, Purples and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s Purple Week! Lavender Shimmer

  1. Lucy says:

    Love the purples! Very pretty. I wish my nails were long enough to have different colors on my tips. So nice.

  2. Smoochiefrog says:

    That is absolutely beautiful!

  3. I love this one!! my fave of the purple week mani’s – so far anyway :) Those silver stickers are too cute!

Leave a Reply

