Butter

I made this yellow shimmer out of some eyeshadow that I never used. I’m not sure what possessed me to buy yellow eyeshadow, but it found new life when added to a white shimmer polish base. The yellow combined with the shimmer to make a lighter yellow. Just pour some nail polish into a palette or a silicon baking cup (my favorite) and either dig out the eyeshadow, or use a brush to brush it into the polish. From there, mix the powder and polish and wait for any air bubbles to settle, and then paint away!

untitled

This color is very springy and I like it, but it needs some Konad. I used my yellow Konad Special Polish and a swirly image to make the nails below. I like the yellow on yellow contrast of this one.

img_3167

img_3168

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Konad, Nail polish, Pastel, Yellows and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Butter

  1. Kajsa says:

    The Konad made it look awesome!!

  2. Amber says:

    ooohh… I really like the yellow on yellow! Very nice!

  3. Lucy says:

    Pretty color and Konad! Looks very Spring-like.

  4. Rachel says:

    That is the most beautiful Konad manicure I’ve ever seen!

  5. Karman says:

    That is an amazing yellow. I never wear yellows but I’d totally buy that yellow!

  6. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Thanks everyone- Glad you liked it!
    Yellow is not as hard to pull off when it’s pearly- give it a try. Sheer yellow looks pretty bad (I’ve made that mistake before!) but try some pearly yellow or intense yellow for a fun manicure.

  7. ok, these just keep getting better and better!! I never would have thought of using yellow on yellow – great job >)

Leave a Reply

