St. Patrick’s Day Clovers

Since St. Patrick’s Day is right around the corner, I thought I’d show you another easy and festive manicure.

First, I painted my nails with a medium green with slight shimmer. I made this from 1/3 China Glaze Rodeo Fanatic, a deep blue-green shimmer, and 2/3 Misa Happy Happy, a crème yellow. I added two drops of white to it because I wanted a lighter green.

 

I then stuck some clover decals (and a tiny bee!) randomly, as well as a funky olive-green jewel. Finally, I added dots with my dotting tool using China Glaze Emerald Sparkle (deep green microglitter in a deep green base- this color is great!). The whole thing took maybe 20 minutes from start to finish, including drying time.

img_2893

img_2890

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Greens, Holiday Nails, Nail polish, NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to St. Patrick’s Day Clovers

  1. I love the shamrock decals!

  2. Elisa says:

    So detail oriented! :) Very cute!

  3. Lucy says:

    This manicure is too, too cute! I always love what you do. Thank you for your efforts of mixing up some fantastic colors. Never dull!

  4. Jamie says:

    Very nice – and that little bee is too cute!

  5. Those little shammy stickers are too cute for words! All of those colors worked really well together between the polish, the dots, the stickers and the jewel – even the yellow bee looks like it matches right along with everything else. Very cute.

Leave a Reply

