Slug

This is going to be a love-it-or-hate-it color. It’s exactly the color of a slug- I have seen enough of them in my tent while camping to verify that. I was inspired by the liner in my coat, which features some weird colors, including Slug.

img_1773

img_1765

The nasty bubbles are from my thickened topcoat- I  should have thinned it, but I was in a hurry and just slapped it on.

This revolting color was made of creme yellow with one drop of medium brown creme. I then mixed in about 5 drops of white. Slug-o-rama!

For those of you who are grossed out by this color, I’ll cover most of it with a Konad m52 design (excuse the pinkie smudge):

img_1778

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Konad, Nail polish, Yellows and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Slug

  1. I was just gifted my first konad! I can’t wait to try it out.

    That “slug” looks better with those fishnets over him :)

  2. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Ooh! Have fun with the Konad and be prepared for a little bit of frustration. Try a bold pattern if you have one because they’re a little easier at first than the finely detailed ones. I can’t wait to see what you do with it!

  3. Amber says:

    yes. Desire in a bottle…

  4. Pingback: Mold « Nevertoomuchglitter’s Weblog

  5. Ogden says:

    Hi, this post is a few months old but I was just wondering: where is your coat from?
    also, I looove this color.

    x

  6. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Hi Ogden,
    Thanks for stopping by!
    The coat is made by Burton Snowboarding, it’s an olive gray with that really bright lining inside. I did buy it in Japan, though, so not sure if it’s available overseas.

Leave a Reply

