Wonderbread

My mother wouldn’t let me eat Wonderbread as a kid, but I remember the packaging being extremely appealing: white with red, blue and yellow dots. That’s the inspiration for today’s nails. Not a franken, but kind of fun.

I just dropped the color dots on with a pointy brush, no dotting tool. The white is three coats of China Glaze Whiteout, which was a little streaky but not too bad.

img_1656

img_1660

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish, NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wonderbread

  1. Lucy says:

    What a fun nail design! I sed to eat Wonder Bread as a kid. Better on your nails than in your mouth. Love the franken polish. Haven’t tried that yet.

  2. lol, we never got wonder bread either, it was too expensive :( we always had to eat the store brand of bread.

    Those colors look exactly like wonder bread though

  3. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Well, it doesn’t look like I missed out on much, not getting Wonderbread.

Leave a Reply

