Simple Christmas

::ssh!::

My man thinks I’m packing, but I’m actually painting my nails. These are some really quick Christmas designs for you.

I used Amour Unique Ruby, a burgundy with burgundy/red glitter. I got this from either Transdesign or 88Beauty, my two favorite online polish suppliers. It’s pretty cheap but it’s not bad at all, especially for frankens.

img_0753

I added stripes with white creme, varying the placements and width of the stripes. No topcoat because this is a really quick and dirty- I don’t want my guy to smell the polish!

img_07581

img_0771

Very simple but kind of fun if you don’t want to be too obvious with the nail art. Pls ignore the dent on my index finger- I smudged.  The green is China Glaze Gussied Up Green + a few drops  of silver shimmer to lighten it up.

I promise I’ll do more later- I just had to sneak these in before I break a nail packing all these boxes!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Holiday Nails, Nail polish, NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Simple Christmas

  1. Very cute! Love your blog, I found it from e-polishblog. I like yours because it’s diff from all the others in that you mainly Franken and most people don’t. I haven’t tried it yet, but it’s on my “to do” list at some point!

  2. Jamie D. says:

    Beautiful, as always.

    And I love the sneaky aspect too. I have an order of nail polish and art supplies coming in tomorrow…ordered specifically to be delivered this week, while my husband is out of town. :-)

  3. LMAO!! That is too funny! Doesn’t he know nails before packing??? You better set him straight-lol ;)

    Not bad for some quickie designs. I like the red with green tips the best.

  4. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    My guy is pretty understanding, but I had crabbed at him to start packing earlier in the evening, so I didn’t want him to catch me doing nails! He was probably in the other room, hunched over his Gameboy with the sound turned off, thinking, “I hope she doesn’t see me playing video games instead of packing!”

    Has anyone else sort of hid their stash in various places so their loved ones don’t see the whole giant collection at once?

    I am placing a big order and getting it sent to my parents house in the States- then he’ll never know! Mwa ha ha!

  5. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Oh, and the gal from Vampy Varnish- I love all those vampies on your blog! I can’t wear them as much as I’d like anymore, but I’m a vampy girl at heart. Is there such a thing as a vampy glitter troll?

    I want to know why it’s OK to wear red nail polish to work but deep burgundy raises eyebrows. They’re in the same color family!

  6. Atomica says:

    Haha! You’re so funny, painting your nails in secret. I love it. All those designs are so cute. I’ll have to try some festive nails soon. Thanks for sharing it with us all.

  7. I don’t hide my stash of nail stuff, but my bf sure did raise his eye brows the first time he saw the WHOLE thing! But I have noticed when I have been out and got some more, I will try and hide that, and add it to the stash really quick! lol I have a fairly big order coming in tomorrow from 8ty8, I know I will be sneaking that in for sure! lol

  8. Jamie D. says:

    I don’t really “hide” it as per say…but I do keep my polish in baskets in the vegetable drawer of the fridge. I do all the cooking, hubby rarely goes into the fridge himself aside from getting water, so he has no clue how much is in there – just sees a bottle or two when I bring it out to do my nails in the living room. :-)

  9. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Polish in the fridge? That is pure genius!
    I sort of integrate mine in pretty quickly, but when I bring polish back to Japan from the US, my guy has to take half of it because I’m always above the limit for personal use! If customs saw that suitcase, they would think I have a nail salon for sure!

    Actually, OPI retails for over $20 per bottle here, and Color Club is about 12 bucks because of the expense associated with shipping nail polish and duty tax. So I could probably make a killing, but I need my stash- how else can I franken that exact color I want?

  10. JoAnne says:

    This is hilarious!! The candy stripes are absolutely smokin’ hawt, hope you don’t mind if I (attempt to, lol) replicate it this winter! Your nails looks great and I’m raising my giant mug of coffee for your dedication! LOL :)

Leave a Reply

